By March 8, 2021 No Comments

This year’s first Oris architectural Festival – To Spring with Oris – will be held on March 18 and 19, 2021 and will bring together 14 renowned architects and successful business women and 2 moderators. 

The online Festival To Spring with Oris is organized as 14 lectures, each 20 minutes long, with live stream from Oris House of Architecture and interaction among speakers, viewers and sponsors on a professional event platform for virtual events. 

The lectures will be in English. 

The speakers at the To Spring with Oris Festival are: 

Grafton Architects – Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, a Dublin-based architectural firm, 2020 laureates of the Pritzker Architecture Prize; 

Anna Heringer – German architect whose work is marked by social engagement, sustainable development and a transdisciplinary approach; 

Benedetta Tagliabue – director of the international architecture firm Miralles Tagliabue EMBT and part of the Pritzker Prize jury since 2014; 

Maruša Zorec – director of the Arrea Architecture bureau and professor at the Faculty of Architecture in Ljubljana;

Satoko Shinohara – Japanese architect, professor at Japan Women’s University and Chief Editor of Journal of Architecture and Building Science of AIJ from 2013 to 2015; 

Vedrana Ergić – Croatian architect, distinguished in the field of interior architecture design, winner of the Bernardo Bernardi Awards;  

Tea Žakula – Professor and leader of the Laboratory for Energy Efficiency at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture, University of Zagreb, MIT Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy,  an expert for the European Commission in the evaluation of Horizon projects;

Anupama Kundoo – Indian award-winning architect, Professor at UCJC Madrid where she is Chair of ‘Affordable Habitat’, winner of an honourable mention in the ArcVision International Prize for Women;

Annekatrien Verdickt – Belgium architect, partner in ARCHITECTUURPLATFORM TERWECOREN-VERDICKT; 

Sofía von Ellrichshausen – an Argentinian architect, artist, educator,  visiting professor at Harvard GSD, the IIT College of Architecture, and a jury member at the 2018 Venice Biennale of Architecture. Together with Mauricio Pezo, she founded the art and architecture studio Pezo von Ellrichshausen, based in Chile. 

Elisa Valero Ramos – Professor of Architectural Projects at the Superior Technical School of Architecture of Granada, Spain; 

Tatiana Bilbao – a Mexico City based architecture studio, Bilbao holds a recurring teaching position at Yale University School of Architecture; 

Rossana Hu – co-founder Neri&Hu Design and Research Office, an inter-disciplinary architectural design practice based in Shanghai, China. Hu is also the Founding Partner and Creative Executive of Design Republic in Shanghai, a design platform incorporating retail concept, design/cultural exhibitions and education;

Elisa Ferreira – European Commissioner with lecture on New European Bauhaus initiative connecting the European Green Deal to our living spaces.  

Moderators are Croatian architects – Mia Roth Čerina, professor at the Faculty of Architecture in Zagreb and Ida Križaj Leko, member of the team representing Croatia at the Venice Biennale. 


Ministry of Culture and Media, Brussels Business Support Agency, Museum of Contemporary Art Zagreb